home again - Reisverslag uit Leeds, Verenigd Koninkrijk van han maas - WaarBenJij.nu home again - Reisverslag uit Leeds, Verenigd Koninkrijk van han maas - WaarBenJij.nu

home again

Door: Han Maas

Blijf op de hoogte en volg han

12 Mei 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Leeds

Wednesday we did the tests to examine the strength of the 5 main muscles in my upper leg and the influence of the angle of the hip joint on the strength one final time, it all went pretty fluently.

Thursday Nils had to go to a presentation for his study and I could go to the library which was open 24/7 and have a look at the results of the tests we did the day before. The data of the tests was pretty hard to understand and I wasn't really able to get a good grip on the data and what it all meant. After this I could work on some more translating and making up words, terms and phrases for certain categories for Nils' job.
I could also go to the gym on the campus, so I went there Thursday afternoon to do some sports.

Friday it was already time to pack my bags again because I would leave Saturday morning. Friday in the evening me, Nils and all the other roommates celebrated my last day in England which was so much fun.

Saturday I had to set my alarm at 6.45 AM to get up and get ready for my flight back home. Me and Nils had a breakfast and then we got a taxi heading Leeds Bradford airport. We got there on time so we could take our time to get to the gate, we already checked in the day before. When Nils couldn't come with me any further, he got a taxi back to the campus and I had to wait a few more minutes and then got my flight back to Schiphol where my dad and brother were waiting for me.
We drove a long drive home and I was pretty happy to be home again.

It has been a great experience, a lot of fun and I learned a lot as well.
I believe you won't be able to learn English better than actually being in an English speaking environment 24/7.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

han

My internship in Leeds

Actief sinds 14 April 2014
Verslag gelezen: 877
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2151

Voorgaande reizen:

28 April 2014 - 10 Mei 2014

my internship in Leeds

Landen bezocht: